top of page

The Amarillo Business Women hosts the Women of Leadership Awards annually, it is a luncheon to honor successful professional women in our community. This award is for women of all ages who show true leadership, are active in our community, deliver quality performance in their roles, have outstanding personal achievements and will continue to be a positive role model for peers and young professionals in the Amarillo community. These women are nominated by their peers to receive this prestigious award. If you would like to nominate an outstanding professional, Click here for the Nomination Form 

2020 Awards were postponed due to Covid-19

2019 Award Recipients:

Mary Bralley - Los Barrios de Amarillo

Beth Duke - Center City Amarillo

Misty Gerber - NewsChannel10

Suzi McKee - Live Well Fit

2018 Award Recipients: 

Kim May - Nobox Creative 

Charlotte Rhodes - Community Leader

Elaine Hayes - Hayes & Hayes Inc, Amarillo Council Member

Lindsey Murphy - Education Credit Union

Dr. Estelle Archer - Women's Health Professional

2017 Award Recipients: 

KayLynda Bull - Sir Speedy 

Reagan Hales - Amarillo Economic Development Corporation

Mary Kay Kuhrtz - ReBath & 5 Day Kitchens of Amarillo

Ginger Nelson - Law Offices of Nelson & Nelson, PC

Freda Powell - LINN Energy, LLC

Dr. Dana West - Superintendent, Amarillo Independent School District

2016 Award Recipients: 

Alli Allison - Former Anchor, NewsChannel 10 

Shelley Cunningham - Executive Director, Ronald McDonald House  

Kyla Frye - Marketing Communications Director, WT Enterprise Center 

Amy Henderson - Vice President Commercial Loans, Amarillo National Bank  

Laura Street - Owner, Laura Street Consulting  

2015 Award Recipients: 

Schae Burley - Owner, SB Dance Academy

Kimber Daniel - President, Maverick Boys and Girls Club of Amarillo

Coco Duckworth - Owner, Encourage Consulting 

Erin McCarty - Account Manager, OfficeWise Furniture & Supply 

2014 Award Recipients: 

Lisa Blake - Executive Director, Leadership Amarillo & Canyon 

Cindi Bulla - Broker/Owner, Realty Central 

Mercy Murguia - Potter County Commissioner

Sabrina Smith - Owner/Founder, Fitness Lounge 

bottom of page